Summer Stuff

Spur Festival  Monday to Wednesday May 22 – 25 at SFU Woodward’s  spurfestival.ca/

Richmond Doors Open June 6 & 7 www.richmond.ca/culture/events Most of Richmonds churches and cultural groups open their doors. Fascinating!

The Gathering Festival – June 18. Another fabulous production from Dusty Flowerpots https://gatheringfestival.wordpress.com/

South Granville ArtWalk June 21 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.  www.southgranville.org/

Greek Day June 22 A fabulous day of Greek tradition and food www.greekday.com/

Bard on the Beach
June 1 to September 23 in Vanier Park www.bardonthebeach.org/

Sunday Afternoon Salsa
Sundays from 3 to 7 p.m., July 9 to August 13, at Robson Square www.sundayafternoonsalsa.com/

Dancing on the Edge
July 5 to 14 at the Firehall Arts Centre and other venues www.dancingontheedge.org/

Indian Summer
July 6 to 15 at SFU Woodward’s in the Goldcorp Centre for the Arts www.indiansummerfestival.ca/

Khatsahlano Music and Arts Festival July 12. khatsahlano.com

Theatre Under The Stars
July 15 to August 23 at Malkin Bowl in Stanley Park  tuts.ca/

Summer Repertory Festival
July 13 onwards at the Jericho Arts Centre www.ensembletheatrecompany.ca/

Renaissance Festival  www.bcrenfest.com/

Deltav Air show www.czbbairshow.ca

Fusion Festival Surrey puts on a good party! July 22 & 23. surrey.ca/fusionfestival/

Mission Folk Festival – July 21 – 23 missionfolkmusicfestival.ca

Carribean Days July 29 and 30 caribbeandays.ca/

Queer Arts Festival
June 17 to 29 at venues around downtown  queerartsfestival.com/

Celebration of Light I love shiny things! Doesn’t get any better than our fabulous fireworks. July 29, Aug 2 and 5. hondacelebrationoflight.com/

Agrifair – Aug 4 – 6 Agrifair.ca

Vancouver Pride Parade and Festival ASTOUNDING!  August 6th Need I say more? (Look for the Fighting Chance Production float!) http://www.vancouverpride.ca/

Powell Street Festival Oppenheimer park – Aug 5th and 6th powellstreetfestival.com/

Burnaby Blues Festival Aug 12 burnabybluesfestival.com

Vancouver Early Music Festival  www.earlymusic.bc.ca/

White Rock Sea Festival Aug 5 and 6, whiterockseafestival.com/

North West Washington Fair Any old hippies out there? A true old fashioned fair. Lynden Washington, Aug 14 – 19. nwwafair.com/

Vancouver International Fringe Festival   September 7 to 17 www.vancouverfringe.com/

Autumn Shift Festival Main St Sept15 facebook.com/events/1405186923030124/